Upcoming events

Log in
 (780) 642-8270         edds.yeg@gmail.com                  JOIN EDDS NOW               REGISTER FOR AN EVENT

Edmonton & District Dental Society


The mission of the Edmonton & District Dental Society is to support Edmonton and area dental professionals by

  • providing professional education
  • providing networking opportunities
  • promoting dentistry as a profession
  • contributing to the community

Our Vision is to continuously promote excellence in Dental Health Care Education. Our goal is to provide an environment for continual renewal, self-renewal with a congenial social atmosphere and a progressive curriculum. We help foster a positive attitude for our profession, as a caring group displaying leadership in our community.

We are a society led by a committed volunteer group of dentists trying to provide current and quality continuing education to our membership.


President's Message

It is my pleasure to welcome you all to our 2023-2024 program as we celebrate 110 years of our organization. Our board members are committed to continuing our legacy of excellence in learning, community, and shared knowledge. Our primary goal is to provide relevant lecture topics that are pertinent and applicable to our general member body presented by experts. 

Our shared goal this year is to provide more opportunity for social engagement, and as well to facilitate member feedback for future EDDS event planning. At our AGM in June 2023 we had a wonderful group of members participate in a friendly golf tournament, and we hope to provide a similar experience this year. We always appreciate feedback and will be introducing a few new methods to facilitate more communication between members and the board. If you have any specific feedback or suggestions for future sessions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly!

We deeply appreciate the continued support of our sponsors, without which we would not be able to provide the same caliber of experience. We have a very strong program for the year ahead and I look forward to seeing you there. 




Dr. Cathy Kucey, DDS BMSc 

EDDS President 

    Your 2023-24 Executive


President – Dr. Cathy Kucey

President Elect – Dr. Brian Wong

Vice President – Dr. Sigmund Lee

Past-President – Dr. Elena Hernandez-Kucey

Secretary – Dr. Mireille Szostak

Treasurer – Dr. Leon Yu


  • Dr. Kaylie La
  • Dr. Emily Shimbashi
  • Dr. Gundeep Kang
  • Dr. Dharminder Panesar
  • Dr. Dillan Patel

Central Office:  Ms. Robyn Ross

Thank you to Our Distinguished Sponsors

P.O. Box 92030
Meadowbrook, RPO, Edmonton
T6T 1N1

CALL US:  (780) 642-8270
EMAIL US:  edds.yeg@gmail.com
FAX US:  (780) 642-8267

© 2023 EDDS

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software